You are here: Home News News Clark and Wood Counties Declared Disaster Areas

Clark and Wood Counties Declared Disaster Areas

(9/27/12) Two more drought-stricken counties in Wisconsin have been declared as federal disaster areas.

 Wood and Clark counties in central Wisconsin have been added to the list of places where farmers can get low-interest federal loans to cover their crop losses. And as always, the surrounding counties will also be eligible for the special Farm Service Agency loans. In this case, the contiguous counties are Adams, Portage, Marathon, Taylor, Chippewa, Eau Claire, Jackson, and Juneau. Much of the southern two-thirds of Wisconsin is now eligible for federal drought-related farm aid.





WWIS Radio.
The Voice of Black River Country


tmh-rehab 200x267 fa

Photo Gallery

Contact Us

You may call or email us at the numbers listed.