You are here: Home News News Wisconsin Soybean Association Elects New Officers

Wisconsin Soybean Association Elects New Officers

(2/13/14) The Wisconsin Soybean Association (WSA) held its annual meeting February 6, 2014, in conjunction with the Wisconsin Corn/Soy Expo. WSA members unanimously re-elected Sherry Olson, Black River Falls; Julie Engler, Orfordville; and Dean Ruff, Bloomer. All will serve a three-year term on the board.

The group also elected its officers for the coming year. Dan Roe of Monticello will serve as president. "I look forward to leading the Wisconsin Soybean Association and focusing on the legislative issues that directly affect the Wisconsin soybean farmers" said Roe. Along with Roe, officers elected include Julia Engler of Orfordville, vice president; Don Lutz of Scandinavia, secretary; and Bob Studnicka of Muscoda, treasurer.

# # #

Wisconsin Soybean Association (WSA) Founded in 1972, the Wisconsin Soybean Association (WSA) is a grassroots, farmer-led, membership organization. Since the soybean checkoff is prohibited by law from lobbying, WSA works to ensure that sound policies are in place to enhance the future of soybean farming. We work on behalf of our 1,200 members to positively impact regulatory and legislative issues on a local, state and national level. For more information go to





WWIS Radio.
The Voice of Black River Country


tmh-rehab 200x267 fa

Photo Gallery

Contact Us

You may call or email us at the numbers listed.